Tags

, , , ,

A few of you emailed regarding the Chick Pea Salad that Julia brought to my potluck a few weeks ago. I asked Julia for the recipe and she kindly obliged.
I do apologize for the lack of photos but really, this dish is bursting with flavor and freshness and can be whipped up in MINUTES! If you need a quick dish for a get together, do not hesitate and make Julia’s Chick Pea Salad!

Hello Love! I don’t use a specific recipe but below is more or less how I make it
Serving is more or less for 1 to 2 people.

Ingredients:
1 can of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
1 small red onion, finely chopped
1 small red bell pepper, diced
1 tomato,diced OR cherry tomatoes, halved
2 or 3 cloves of garlic, minced
Bunch of parsley – roughly chopped OR cilantro
2 tbsp of olive oil ( More or less… to coat the veggies)
Juice of 1 lemon
Season with salt & pepper

I just mix them all in a bowl! Voila! You can do the olive oil and
lemon as a separate dressing to put on top but I just mix it all in
straight up.

You can add other veg to it like celery, tomato, cucumber, etc.

THERE YOU HAVE IT! Go make it! Its awesome. Makes a great side dish… and you know what? its pretty healthy!

