Henry woke me up 30 mins earlier than usual so I did my Wii Fit for 30 mins.
I’m still Obese.
Its okay though, I manage to unlock some new activities. I really hate the Yoga and Strength training crap. I like the games!!! maybe when I’m bored with the games I will try the serious workout stuff.

Since my oatmeal yesterday was so delightful, I decided to make it again. This time I added a half a palmful of walnuts.

Banana Nut Oatmeal!

Ingredients: rolled oats, instant oats, 1/2 ripe banana, water, 2T skim milk, 1 t. splenda brown sugar, cinnamon, and a half palmful of chopped walnuts.

It was perfect! i nuked it when i got to work and it was creamy and delicious. A lot of coworkers were jealous. na na na boo boo!


In an effort to stay fuller longer and consume fewer calories, I have added more veggies to my meals and deducted the carbs. Here on my favorite grill pan ( and my only one I might add) I have a 3 oz Chicken breast seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, grilling in the center and surrounded by mushrooms and zucchini sprinkled with salt and pepper.


The chicken found a home on a bed of meslcin and romaine lettuce. I have a Tbsp of Nonfat dressing to play with this dish.
The veggies found a lovely home to serve as a side dish. 🙂 I nibbled on one or two pieces as I was taking this pic… Okay I had about 6 pieces. Its still good.
Before I left for work I sauteed some onions and garlic in my non stick skillet and plopped it into my CrockPot with a 14 oz can of tomato sauce and 28 oz can of Diced Tomatoes.
Yes, I’m making marinara sauce.


Once everyone was in the hot tub, I loved it up with some Italian seasoning, onion powder, Garlic powder, salt, pepper, a pinch of sugar, Parmesan cheese and 1 bay leaf. I covered it and turned it on low. When I get home tonight, all the spices will have mingled and will have created a delicious, healthy, hearty homemade marinara sauce that I plan on enjoying with Whole Wheat Pasta, a turkey sausage and a side of steam broccoli and garlic.
Later ‘taters
