It’s raining in NYC. And not just raining, FREEZING Rain; which means by the time I have to go home I am going to have to tread very carefully so as not to slip and bust my ass (As I am prone to doing on the DRIEST days). Supposed to meet up with Henry tonight but I’m not worried; his mammoth truck, Ruby, eats days like this for brekkie (Toot Toot for Ruby!- wait, why do guys name their cars? Hmm).
Okay, so after my crock pot disaster last night i have recovered and gotten my act together (somewhat) and am gonna show you the goods that I cooked up today (most of them).

I would have made oatmeal but I ran out of ripened bananas and am waiting on one that is still ripening so I opted for Frittata; plus I had some veggies that I needed to cook before they went to veggie heaven (AKA my garbage can).
I dug up some scallions and mushrooms and sauteed them in my roommates Emeril Lagasse stainless steel frying pan… SHH! he doesn’t know that I use it! While they were cooking, I preheated the oven to 400 degrees.


I then beat an egg with one egg white, salt, pepper, and a splash of nonfat milk.

And poured it on the veggies once they were almost cooked (they are going into the oven to cook more)

I let the egg cook for about a minute in the pan on the stove top and then placed the entire pan in the oven at 400 degrees. I let it cook for 8 minutes.

When it came out of the oven, I sprinkled it with Low fat Mozzarella (doesn’t THAT look divine?)

To serve it up, I folded it in half omelet style and garnished it with a dollop of Low Fat Sour Cream and Hot Salsa. (salsa adds lots of flavor for practically ZERO Calories!)

I tried to eat this slowly but it was too good! It was satisfying and delicious. The sour cream was a nice touch and provided a cooling effect for the HOT salsa. I predict another frittata sometime later this week!

Moving on to lunch!

I was completely lost yesterday after my plans for Italian marinara sauce fell through but managed to put together something that will be quite pleasing for lunch.

Squash was on sale last night so I grilled some squash with Montreal Steak Seasoning (McCormick Brand) and steamed some broccoli with a clove of grated garlic (trick I learned from the Original Diva, Rachael Ray). I grilled a 3 oz chicken breast and caramelized half a red onion. Threw it all together and gave it a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese.

It smells delicious and is sure to leave me satiated for the rest of the afternoon!

Throughout the day I packed these guys to nibble on in between meals.

Yummo!

Tonight’s dinner will be Whole Wheat Angel Hair, Roasted Garlic, Steamed Broccoli, and 3 oz of broiled Chicken Breast. I’ll post pics later.

BREAKING NEWS! Henry surprised me and brought me dinner!

He knows that Im trying to eat healthier so when he made salmon stir-fry with brown rice he thought of me! So not only did he save me from cooking, he did something really sweet and he earned some boyfriend points (those can be cashed in for things like: watch a guy show with him, give him a massage, letting him hold the remote control, letting him pick the movie, etc)

He knows about this blog and was very anxious to know what I thought of his meal. I thought it was good. I was in the mood for salmon. My only critique is that there aren’t enough vegetables. I love love love starch but two in one dish was gluttenous of me to eat; and yes i ate it all. I love pasta. (dammit) And it was worth it becuase then i had time to make the masterpiece that I will enjoy for lunch and possibly dinner on Thursday!

