Todays impromptu lunch outting with dad has altered my bloggin pattern a bit. So I am posting a seperate recipe and going to revamp todays original post. Dont get mad.

Last night I made Rachael Ray’s recipe for Eggplant Raviolini Soup (makes a heaping pot of soup!- Hooray for leftovers!)
I took one eggplant and I peeled it in stripes because its pretty that way. If the eggplant skin grosses you out take it all off.
Next, I sliced and cubed the eggplant into 1 inch cubes.
In a medium sauce pot, I heated a tbsp of butter, a tbsp of olive oil, and 2 grated cloves of garlic. When the butter slightly browned, i added the eggplant and let it love on the garlic for 5 minutes. I added salt and pepper to help the process along.

After 5 minutes have lapsed, add a 28 oz can of crushed or diced tomatoes. I used diced. Stir it up and then add 4 cups of chicken broth. Sprinkle with a tbsp of Italian seasoning.

Let simmer for 20 minutes. To serve, ladle into a bowl and sprinkle with Parmesan Cheese. This soup tastes like Pizza. And its VERY HEALTHY. In Rachael Ray’s recipe she adds cheese raviolini and since i like this soup the way it is, i omitted the raviolini.
