On my way to the Doctors Office last night I passed by Exchange Place and thought it was decorated rather beautifully, so I took a photo. The camera phone graphics (or lack thereof) so absolutely nothing for the beauty of the building. It was illuminated with vibrant lights. I wish i could have stood there all evening looking at it. But i had to get some X-rays…

When I got home I was in the mood for takeout but didn’t want to waste the chicken that was defrosted in my fridge. I decided on Chicken Stew.


These are the guests that are invited to my Stew Party… Not all ingredients are shown.

Ingredients:
1 pound of Chicken legs and thighs (skin removed) or 1 lb of cubed beef dredged in flour
1 tablespoon of sofrito (store bought or homemade)
1 tablespoon of olive oil
2 teaspoons of onion powder (or to taste)
2 teaspoons of garlic powder (or to taste)
Salt
Pepper
3 potatoes (peeled and cut into chunks)
1 cup of baby carrots
1 (8 oz) can of tomato sauce
1 tablespoon Spanish olives (optional)

Directions:
In a large pot, heat oil and sofrito over medium heat. Add chicken pieces to sear them. When they all have a “cooked” surface,

add tomato sauce, potatoes, carrots, olives, salt, pepper, onion, and garlic. Take the empty can of tomato sauce and fill with water, pour into the pot to just cover the highest piece of chicken in the pot. Let this mix come to a boil.

Cover and reduce heat. Let simmer for 30-45 minutes or until chicken is fully cooked. (While it’s simmering, you can adjust the flavor of the sauce to your preference).

Serve with rice.


An hr later, I was proud to enjoy this lovely plate. My roommate had ordered sushi and was sad he missed it. Chicken stew is one of his faves… Sorry Roomie. There’s leftovers.


For dessert, Roomie shared a box of treats his auntie sent him from Puerto Rico. I have no idea what they are but they sure were tasty! this one was cinnamony and sweet.

This one tastes like a butter cookie…

Well kiddos, thats all i got for today! Later Gaterz

