Last night I went to mom’s house for dinner. I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to go home to a home cooked meal that was waiting for me. Hot. and Delicious. I love my momma. I was so excited that dinner was ready that I ate and didn’t take a pic so I snapped some shots of what was left.

Mom was going to make Chicken Stew but when she heard I recently made that she opted for shake n’ bake chicken. Essentially, its like oven fried chicken. Its got a lil‘ crispness to it and is not greasy like fried chicken. She also uses shake n’ bake on pork chops!
On the side, some Arroz Con Gandules. Ugh! so freaking good. I didn’t even have veggies with it. I didn’t care. It was nice to have some of mom’s cooking. (although, I’m a pretty decent cook myself- its nice to avoid doing dishes.)

I saw frosty the snow-pimp on my way to work this morning. The object to his right is “the fool that owed him money”. I pity the fool. I don’t really talk to snow-people, I’m normal I promise.
But I got home late last night exhausted and half- assed my breakfast and lunch options for today. A failure to plan is a plan for failure. And because I was running late i left my pancakes on the kitchen counter. And didn’t have time to brew my coffee.

Luckily, there is a Dunkin Donuts next to the office. When i got to work I had medium coffee (I’m sorry Starbucks) and a turkey sausage egg white flatbread. I usually find these dry tasting and after rummaging through my desk drawer I found a packet of mayo, ketchup, mustard, and hot sauce. I figured Hot Sauce was the best option. I felt bad because I was saving this hot sauce to ask Christian Bale to marry me. (Allie, I used the packet so I can no longer fight with you for him. He’s yours. I sold him out for a DD breakfast sandwich *cries*)

After Breakfast, I nibbled on 5 triple Chocolate Premium m&m’s. Wow. These are good.
And I snapped a pic of these delicious brownies that one of my coworkers made. I think they have crack in them or something because they are addictive. When he sends the email announcing the brownies, the office dwellers run to the food table. I was being a good girl and resisted the temptation! But I couldn’t resist a pic! They are gone. 40 brownies were gone in 20 mins.
