Not officially “Take Your boyfriend to Breakfast Day” but I did so I made it MY day. πŸ™‚
I suggested a local dinaer but Henry chose POP Diner cuz “The food and service is better here, babes” Ok Henry, you win.

Funky Menu! And Brekkie specials! Ka-Chao!

I ordered the “Latin Wrap” for $7.95. Its a corn tortilla filled with scrambled eggs, pepper jack cheese, jalapeno peppers, bacon, and served with a side of tostones. I ate everything except three measly tostones. Well Done Mo Diva, well Done.


Henry had the Western Omelet special. It is an omelet with peppers, onions, and ham. Came with waffle fries and two crisp and juicy pork sausages. We always taste eachother’s food… even on our first date (awe!)


And I enjoyed a lovely bottomless cup of coffee, twice. MMM.
Last night I decided to try a recipe from the Hugry-girl dot com website. Hungry Girl, AKA HG recreates classic meals that are loaded with fat and calories and makes them healthy. Since tofu shirataki noodles were on sale at the supermarket I decided to try one of their recipes for that. So I am making cold sesame noodles…minus the sesame seeds.

Here’s my package of noodles and above it is the peanut sauce I was mixing up.

When it was done, I poured all the excess sauce on it.

And thought it could use some broccoli.

I haven’t eaten it yet but I’m a lil sketchy. I’m not hungry for lunch just yet but… I am still a lil sketchy as to how it will taste.
The tofu Shirataki noodles (angel hair) are a lil chewy and smell bad if you dont rinse and dry them really really well. Once you get over the rubber chewy texture, enjoy the sauce you pair it with. But like I said; I’m sketchy… I will let you now.

