Ah, Rose. Calling me at 7:30 am. She called to tell me it was snowing and not to “bust ya ass again, Diva”. Thanks Darling. Henry agrees. I was actually fine until I got on the train. The wet slippery floor of the train had no mercy on me. So… I fell… again. And people laughed. So i did what any NYer would do if they were running late and and fell on the train in front of people – I got off the train and waited for the next one and when it pulled away I laughed. Then i called Henry.
“Damn babe, Something might be wrong with you” – Thanks Henry!

Okay, Last night I was a multitasking MANIAC! I went to the doctor for a check up, raced home, cooked a quick dinner, veggies with pasta and Olive Oil.

For being a quick meal – it sure was tasty! i used Whole Wheat angel hair. it was quite filling.
After my dinner, I cleaned up and prepped today’s lunch and breakfast. Then i flew out the door and went to do my laundry. Seriously, How does one acquire so much freaking laundry in a week? After Laundry it was 10 pm.
Can we say exhaustion?
The past two nights I have tossed and turned in my sleep and haven’t had over 3 hrs of sleep a night in a week. Does anyone have any suggestions for insomnia? I read Missy’s page the other day and on the first night of insomnia i had a slice of bread with PB (if I’m not mistaken thats her sleep remedy)… but it didn’t work. Only made me want milk. 🙂

This Morning I had a delicious creamy bowl of garlicky, cheesy grits.

In this bowl, we have instant grits (my cousin Vinny comments, anyone?) a sprinkling of salt and garlic powder and a slice of American Cheese melted in as it cooled. Its my version of savory breakfast crack. Its not for everyone though.

I had some zucchini and broccoli that were about to turn on me so i cooked them up and split it between lunch and dinner. I added a tsp of ICBINB and salt and cooked till tender.

I had a little potato that would go perfectly with my grilled chicken and veggies. Behold! a balanced lunch! I seasoned the chicken with onion, garlic, salt and pepper.

Snack Brigade. Not gonna eat all of them but they are here in case a snack attack comes.
Here’s my RAVE of the day: I LOVE CHOCOLATE FIBER ONE BARS.
the end.

Tonight for dinner, I think im gonna make chicken pot pie soup from the My Oven Hates Me blog.
Or, let Henry bring home sushi.

