Just when you thought I was all out of fresh recipes I woke up inspired. A long time ago I saw a 30 second commercial on peanut butter and jelly and then an image of pancakes. That was a long time ago and I still think about those pancakes! I decided to try this out today!
To make these pancakes (one batch of 10 – 12) you will need the following:
Ing:
1 heaping tablespoon of peanut butter (creamy or chunky..whatever)
1 cup pancake mix
1 cup of milk
1 tbsp oil
1 egg


I heated a tablespoon of skippy in the microwave for 20 seconds to make it easy to mix.

see? melty and gooey!

Whisk until Peanut Butter is fully blended and lump free (unless you use chunky PB)

On a non-stick griddle, use a 1/4 cup measuring cup to pour batter into equal portions.
While thats cooking, empty a jar of your favorite jelly into a pot.

heat and whisk until syruppy.

MMM! Grape syrup!

Give the pancakes a flip and let cook on the other side.

Serve with syrup!

Verdict:
I tried the pancakes plain without syrup and you can DEFINITELY taste the peanut butter. it was good. Then i added the grape syrup. It was okay, too sweet for me. So i tried it with maple syrup and it was great! Next time I would like to add cinnamon because i love cinnamon in my pancakes!!!

