With all the changes going on in my life right now, I have been re-heating more than actual cooking. I miss it, and I want to get back to that!
But when i got home, I really wanted chinese and I really didnt want to go BACK out to get cash or pick it up. I checked my freezer and saw that I had some Trader Mings (trader joes) veggie egg rolls and some pork and chive potstickers. egg roll and dumplings? Deal!
The dumplings were easy. Boil water and throw them in for 3- 5 minutes. Be careful not to overcook them though, the first batch was really mushy and that was gross.

I heated up the egg roll in the toaster oven for 25 minutes. it got a lil burnt but i kind of like it that way.

Once the dumplings were done, I drained them and set them into my serving dish.

I found some condiments from last time i ordered take out and drizzled soy sauce on top of my dumplings. This photo makes them look like brains. ewww.

And when my egg roll was cool enough to handle. I dipped it into some duck sauce. Best Fake out take out ever. It took 30 minutes to make this meal. I could have probably made chicken stew in that time! or something more homemade. Sigh!
Good news is… i got a new microwave! yay!
