On Friday, I was searching for inspiration on how to spend my night when i thought of homemade pizza, brownies a la mode and a chick flick. I shared my intentions with a friend who thought it would be a good idea to make it a group event… so i obliged…but first.

I made a treat for Mickey so she can be in on the fun. Thanks to Lauren at Healthy Delicious for this yummy doggie ice cream recipe. All you need is 2 cups of plain or vanilla yougurt, 1/2 a ripe banana, 1 T peanut Butter, 1 T honey.

Blend and freeze. I froze Mickeys in individual portions. I let her sample the goods before they froze and she was lapping it up! SCORE!

I was in a mad dash to have dinner ready for hte guests and forgot to take pics of the prep. But the first pizza that went in, is whole wheat pizza dough with lots of pesto, topped wiht fontina, provolone, asiago and parmesean. YUMMY GARLICKY goodness.

2nd pie was a classic pepperoni and extra cheese pizza with a marinara sauce on garlic herb crust. My apartment smelled garlicky and delicious. nom!

While we were all munching on pizza, i was baking brownies.


For brownies a la mode of course. My friends were full and happy. We watched confessions of a shopaholic… on a special DVD… lol.
It was simple cooking but it got rave reviews. I mean, how can you NOT win with Pizza???

