My family had gone out of town for the holiday so Henry and I decided to do something fun…
A trip to the Bronx Zoo was in order. I had it all planned in my head. Get up early, get breakfast, pack lunch, and head out. My plan to get there at 11 was shot to shit when we were still eating breakfast at 11. we got to the zoo at 1:30.
But it was pleasantly empty! And we got to see the Sea Lions! I love them! They are so carefree. And the best part was that at this time of year there are a lot of babies around! so we saw the baby sea lion and kept calling it Mickey… because Mickey is our baby. 🙂

We saw a lot of Monkeys and these guys were so cute and FAST. we were lucky to get this shot when we did! they also had babies and the babies were so itty bitty!!!!

This is probably the best photo I have ever taken on my crappy cannon!

What a cutie!

Every time I visit the zoo, the camel is MIA and he was there today! yay! He was cool.

Around 3 we had a make shift picnic. Sandwiches and chips. It was hard to eat because i had a dental procedure the day before- I’m taking small bites and eating on one side of my mouth… it sucks- i digress.

BUTTERFLIES!

And the POLAR BEAR was out! He was too cute playing with his giant toy! He was throwin it the water and fetching it. I overheard that he was really depressed over the last few years but they found him a mate… who was MIA… maybe raising the cubs?

This cutie pie was in the Congo exhibit. I love his face.

And of course everyone was “oohing” and “ahing” over this guy- big guy!
We stood there till closing time and were EXHAUSTED. When we got home we took a nap that lasted till the fireworks were over 😦 but they will be there next year.
