Morning. I was entertaining the Super the night before while he took apart my bathroom.

It was a horrible mess! I went to work and had nothing prepared and was tired like nobodies business…
So I ordered some brekkie. Of course they didnt have my egg white and cheese on an english muffin so i got a bagel with veggie cream cheese and a skim milk coolatta. Both of these were HORRIBLE! blech!

Around lunch time, feeling disinterested in EVERYTHING, i took a walk and before I could cross the street i smelled street meat. Chicken and rice sounded really good after the horrible breakfast. So I ordered it and went back to my desk with it. 1/3 into it, I was stuffed and tossed the rest- one container of that stuff has more than a days calories in it!!! so toss is if youre tempted to eat the whole thing.

And then these things came out… CRACK brownies! My coworker makes amazing brownies/fudge. And I pestered him last week about bringing a batch in and wouldn’t you know it- he came through with a tray! Love him. After a small piece though- all chocolate cravings are satisfied. These are some rich decadent delights!
When I got home I thought about the block of tofu waiting for consumption in my fridge and the only thing i really wanted was… Korean Tofu!

Too lazy to take out the food processor I just mixed up the ingredients with a rough chop of veggies. Want to make your own?
Ingredients:
3 large cloves of minced garlic
3 scallions chopped
3 tbsp of soy sauce
1 tsp red pepper flakes
1 tsp of sesame oil
Slather the ingredients all over the tofu and bake at 350 for 20 mins.

Slice and serve. It was in so many ways- AWESOME! Henry was really loving this too as Korean Tofu is one of our favorite things. There were 4 servings here and we were planning on having two each. That is, until Mickey the greedy dog jumped on the snack table and sent all of our dinner tumbling to the floor while we were getting a beverage. I think Henry was going to cry. 2 pieces were on the floor… RIP Korean Tofu. And poor Mickey got a time out.

Raiding the cupboards for a snack to fill the dinner void, i found some red corn kernels that Sarah gave me a while back.

Light, flavorful, and perfect…
until the dog got excited with the popping sound….

and made me drop the bowl of hot kernels. Thanks Mickey, you’re 2 for 0 today!
Oh, and one more look at the bathroom…i am happy to report that it has been fixed. 🙂

