I got an AMAZING deal at stop and shop last week. I picked up two boxes of Fiber One Muffin Mix and after sales and coupons got each box for .75 cents.

For real!

If i had a scanner i would show you!

I was always iffy about Fiber One stuff- except the bars, those are like crack!- but with a deal like that it was too hard to pass up. Each box makes 12 muffins and the muffins are 190 cals. 2 grams of fat and 9 grams of fiber- impressive!

First of all, Now that fall is officially here, the scent of apples and cinnamon wafting in your apartment is so damn comforting- it puts me in such a good mood. It made me think of brand new blazers with chic scarves and newsboy hats… and how I have ADD (how did i go from fiber to fall??)
Anyway, these box muffins are easy to whip up. All you need extra is some eggs and vegetable oil.

The mix had bits of dried apple in it and smelled so wonderful. I had high expectations.

I filled them up using my measuring cup. 1/3 cup in each liner. Put them in the oven for 18 minutes…

and my apartment smelled lovely and autum-like. šŸ™‚ Good times.

I let them cool a bit and grabbed one to taste. Soft. warm. moist. Apple-cinnamony goodness…

So i crumbled it up on some french vanilla yogurt and drifted off into Food Heaven.
These muffins freeze really well… and taste amazing with a hot cup of coffee!
Happy FALL!!!
