When I came across this recipe with polenta, i KNEW i had to make it. I am a huge fan of polenta! i just dont make it enough…. probably becuase i never know what to make it with.
Take a wild guess where i got this recipe from?
If you said take 5, you would be guessing correctly… but these days I am drawing inspiration from take 5 more than copying the recipe. Its nice to get the creative juices flowing every now and then and sitting down to a meal that took a mere 30mins to prepare.
You’ll need:
1 lb of turkey sausage (casings removed)
2 cans of black beans (rinsed and drained)
1 can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno
1 clove of garlic (minced)
salt and pepper
Sprinkle of parm cheese
1 cup of prepared polenta
I started off with some turkey sausage. I neglected to remove the casing and sliced it into one inch pieces. Removing the casing and crumbling in a sauce pan would be a better way to go.

I cooked the sausage till it was no longer pink. Then added the garlic and let it get all loved up on the sausage, about 2 mins. Add black beans and canned tomatoes. Stir fry all the ingredients and season with salt and pepper.

While that was going on, i made some instant polenta (gasp).

And added a bit of parm cheese to the ragu.
I tasted. I loved. I plated.

And I ate.
It was awesome. This was something I didn’t mind eating all week. Hearty portions. Extremly filling and effortless to make.
Cheese eater was home while i was making this and decided it looked too healthy… he went out for pizza. And I? I enjoyed leftovers.
Plans for the weekend loves?
