Hello my loverlies. I am feeling a lot better with only a cough here and there…its sticking around just to annoy the shit out of me a little longer.
Aside from Bedrest, I had a fun foodie weekend filled with Male Strippers, Body Glitter, and my very first Dining Experience at a Tapas Bar with a new foodie friend (Whaddup!). I got plenty of pics of strippers and the like, however, i regretably left my camera in my purse while having foodgasms over quail eggs, fried taters, spanish meatballs, cod fritters, and chocolate lava cake. The remorse is KILLING me! But that just means I will have to go back… and I Definitely dont mind that 🙂
But onto what I DO have photos of…
In my efforts to make more yummy food at home, and challenge myself to make new and different things I came across a falafel recipe…
I wasn’t TOO worried when I saw it was coming from a box. But sometimes my optimism makes me stupid.
When I saw this….I was worried. I LOVE falafel… FRESH falafel. This instant stuff came together with some water and had immediately dried out the moment I formed my little patties. The box said to either Fry them or Bake them… and I opted to bake them just to feel less guilty about eating them…
The result? Dry. Like REALLY dry. Like If I didnt have a Tzatziki sauce to eat with it I would have surely choked to death on this dry ass falafel.
Luckily, I had just seen a recipe on Gina’s site on a lighter version of Tzatziki…

So i made her Skinny Tzatziki…and majorly slipped on the garlic (she said add one glove…i apparently thought 2 sounded better). Hello death breath!

I then pulled out of my freezer my pita pocket. I defrosted it and kept trying to open the pocket. I was very unsuccessful. And I was getting really frustrated with it! That is, until i realized that I was trying to split open a pocketless pita. AKA the Flatbread. Once I figured that out, I had an easier time plating my dry falafel, stinky tzatziki, and pocketless pita.
Then I ate it… begrudingly.

Dessert was way better tho! 🙂 MMM Plums and wine!

