Hope this message finds you well and Not Hungover.

I am happy to report that I am not hungover. So yay! But I have an announcement to make… after I show you my eats real quick.

Dad called me for lunch yesterday. We hit the pub. On cinco de Mayo. The pub was running specials like whoa!

Guess who got a salad!?

image

It was a taco salad with grilled chicken. Definitely not authentic. Definitely not the best thing i have ever eaten… but tasty. And When i heard the bar was serving Brooklyn Lager’s Summer Ale I got excited…

only to be saddened by the fact that it was served in the bottle.

It is frowned upon to have alcohol at lunch.

Beer= adult soda.

Sippy cup + Beer= Adult Soda

Thats all im gonna say.

When i got home, i took Mickey for a 2 hour walk in Forest Park. I had some 5K program up and running and half way through mickey quit on me and i was literally pulling her as i tried to jog.

Mickey weighs 30 lbs.

Yiikes.

But we walked. And the whole time, i dreamed of this:

image

That was my dinner last friday. Cherry chip and vanilla chip ice cream with chopped bananas, chocolate syrup, homemade whipped cream, dry walnuts and a cherry.

Its like sex in a bowl.

Well. This post was short and sweet. But i wanted to take a moment to let you know that next week, I will be leaving the East Coast for a few days.

This is a very special day For i have never been to the WEST COAST before… and my good friend Carol from Uncovering Food is on some serious best friend status and will be hosting me while im there!

Im stoked.

In the mean time, I would like to keep you entertained so if anyone is interested in guest blogging, shoot me an email @moniquer83 AT gmail DOT com.

Happy Weekending!

