I have made some pretty UGLY things before in the kitchen… but this is definitely one of the top 3 most disgusting (but delicious) things I have ever made in the history of this blog (you dont even wanna know what was going on before i took pictures of everything *shiver*)

Getting back into the swing of cooking I raided my cabinets and freezer for something quick and easy (because i STILL havent been to the grocery store). I found some boneless chicken thighs, chipotles in adobo sauce and sour cream.

DSC00998

Chipotle Chicken and Avocado.

1 lb of boneless chicken thighs

1/2 cup fat free sour cream

1/2 tablespoon adobo sauce

salt and pepper

DSC00926

I mixed the sour cream and the adobo sauce together with some salt and pepper. Then I marinated the chicken with it overnight.

The following day, I heated a george foreman grill (please note its hot like hell in my kitchen) and grilled each chicken thigh for about 6 minutes.

DSC00927

Once they were done, I scratched my head and wondered what else I could do.

So i made more chipotle crack sauce with sour cream and adobo sauce to spread onto the chicken….

DSC00997

and I sliced up an avocado with sea salt.

No sides.

Too lazy to make one!  how sad is that?

If this were your meal would you even have a side? If so, what would it be?

