Some months ago, I received an email with a  great offer to try Land O’Lakes’ new cinnamon sugar buttery spread. I was super excited to try it and searched high and low for the new item to no avail.

The ever patient and generous Allison, from Exponent PR, sent me an actual butter to play with since I couldn’t find them anywhere. Along with my cinnamon sugar spread, I got an awesome mini waffle skillet along with a dish towel, spatula, cookie cutter and butter spreaders.

DSC02735

Its like the most perfect thing Ever.

One of my, and Diana’s, favorite things is Sunday Breakfast. After a long night of happy houring, we wake up and make a huge breakfast. Devour it. Clean up. and Go back to bed.

It’s the epitome of lazy Sundays.

DSC02784

Wanting to try out our new toy, she made the eggs and I got to the waffles.

Buttermilk Mini Waffles

1 cup flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp sugar

3/4 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1 egg

1 cup buttermilk

1 Tbsp Land O’Lakes Cinnamon Sugar Butter (melted)

DSC02785

Once the batter is mixed, pour two tablespoons onto a well greased waffle pan… please note that I did not follow directions and added 1/4 cup of batter per waffle… which is my measurement for pancakes. 2 Tablespoons is all you need- really.

DSC02786

And each waffle should cook over medium heat until the batter bubbles and then flip it… don’t walk away and play with the dog.

DSC02787

I jacked up the first batch so I made a 2nd batch the right way.

DSC02788

First batch.

DSC02789

2nd batch.

Both batches tasted great. I froze a few and had great breakfast options to pop into the toaster!

The cinnamon sugar butter from Land O’Lakes really tastes great. I have so far, used it on glazed carrots, on a sweet baked potato, and on bagels and waffles. Awesome product to have, if you can get your hands on it.

