It’s that time of year Folks. The holidays are among us and while I feel we should always give, the holidays are like the black Friday of fundraising. Everyone is in good spirits and everyone is trying to get in as many good deeds as possible before the apocalypse new year.

So far, I have been to a fund raiser for a children’s event as well as a clothing drive. When the Yelp was throwing a Party to Fight Hunger, I had to be in on that. Its not because these events are catered with free booze and food… its mostly because this party was in my old stomping grounds of Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Brooklyn in the Hizzy.

The venue is called The Fire House. And wouldn’t you believe it? Its an old Fire House. Even more unbelievable? People live here.

!

and they rent out the space. I just looked around my pitiful living room as I type this on my couch and try to figure out how much I could charge to let someone throw a party here…

never mind.

The theme of the party was office attire. Nothing like an office party to cause a mini scandal. Up the narrow and terrifying staircase was a lofty space where there was a patio, jacuzzi, huge kitchen and a photo booth.

Not to mention, a table full of Yelp swag.

DSC03036

Drinks were provided by LuLu B Wines.. their white is divine!!!

DSC03037

As well as some local and delicious Brooklyn Lager!

DSC03038

We had some sweet treats from Brooklyn Ice Cream Factory

DSC03039

Strawberry ice cream! with slivered almonds.

DSC03040

LOVE! (peep my tie! Office Attire! yes!)

DSC03041

Truffle Spinach Gnocchi courtesy of Scottadito Osteria Toscana

DSC03042

And a unique spin on crab cakes from MoMo Sushi Shack.

DSC03043

I decided that this was the night for an abundance of ice cream. This is the chocolate chip with almonds.

DSC03044DSC03045

It would appear I wasn’t the only one digging the ice cream…

DSC03046

I normally wouldn’t post something so…unflattering but I think you guys should know the person you are dealing with here. (and loving on my eye makeup if I may say so- oh la la)

I fooled around in the photo booth courtesy of BKBooth…

My Brother from another mother on Yelp who happens to have the same last name as me. No relation.

We are yelp Warriors!

I love this shot! Everyone looks so smart in their work clothes!

This is the night where I started to feel a little sick. I thought I was having an allergy attack and at the end of the night, a group of us apparently wanted to be drunk and have a stomach ache.

so we went to White Castle.

DSC03050

Mixed reviews. I personally have a love/hate relationship with this stuff and always remember AFTER I have eaten it exactly why I hate it.

When I got home from this amazing party, I clocked in a fever at 102… and then had 5 of the most annoying days of the month!

(p.s. im better now!)

ALSO: Wishing a very Happy Birthday To Ms. Sarah Shaker!

