Tags

, , ,

While out galanvanting with my partners in crime (translation: Yelpers) our tummies were a-rumblin’ on a Saturday afternoon around 3 pm. And in New York, if its 3pm on a Weekend, there is one meal you can always count on. BRUNCH.

If there is one meal that I love on the weekends, its Brunch.

Bonus if its a boozy brunch.

But my posse and I were in the shake shake area and just did not think the line wrapping around the entire park was suitable for our  3 pm meal time… so we marched to 3rd avenue to a cute little cafe called BLUEBELL CAFE where our party of 8 acquired a nice corner of the restaurant and stood there for hours.

DSC02731

The restaurant itself has a very country feel to it that is also very homey. Wooden and wicker furnishings with mismatching chairs, it really felt like I was visiting an old relative in Delaware or something.

The brunch menu itself is simple yet has a little bit of everything to make even the pickiest of eaters happy.

Still having the shake shack on my mind, i spotted the trio of sliders on the menu.

DSC02732

It seemed liked the perfect brunch item! My only regret was ordering coffee instead of an ice cold beer.

Three sliders. Each with a different cheese. Blue. Cheddar. Swiss.

I have yet to meet a cheese I didn’t like!

Which doesnt bode well when you are congested.

DSC02733

Such a delicious little cafe in the Gramercy area!

Great prices too!

