Tags

The other day my mom hooked me up with a massage voucher for somewhere on the upper east side. When I booked the appointment, I didn’t think much of the date until it was too late to change it. But nothing like a relaxing massage before the SuperBowl, eh?

So, after my massage, I found myself walking the streets of the Upper East Side, feeling so awesome and not wanting to go home right away. I called several friends who live on the UES and got lucky when my gorgeous Ginger Gal, Melissa was free. I was hungry since I had skipped breakfast.

Brunch just seemed like the perfect thing for two fabulous girls on a Gorgeous Sunday. Mel thought ahead and picked out a spot a few short blocks from her apartment. We were excited since we were experiencing this place for the first time together.

DSC03658

Sojourn. A little bit of french flare with a rustic french décor. Considering it was noon, a prime brunch hour, Sojourn was a little on the empty side.

DSC03659

I decided to start with a much needed cup of coffee. Sadly, it was a watery cup of coffee and left more to be desired.

DSC03660

We started with some bread with olive oil and cracked black pepper.

DSC03661

Mel ordered the arugula salad which was a mountain of arugula with chunks of blue cheese and was all together delicious.

DSC03662

I ordered the Croque Madame with a fried egg. I really wanted to love this but it was saturated with truffle oil which was kind of nauseating. So, I ate the parts that were least truffley.

Even though it wasn’t the mind blowingly delicious brunch I had in mind, having some girl time was a great way to end such a relaxing morning.

