Tags

,

So as I as mentioning yesterday, I had some leftover easter candy to play around with and I thought it would be  smart and resourceful to bake with said leftover candy.

I do admit, sometimes, I am not that smart.

Its been a while since I have baked, I really miss it. But my lack of kitchen time has increased my rookie mistakes.

What you are about to read is a recipe that would have been successful had I not overbeat the cookie dough. I brought these cookies to work and was not proud of them but my coworkers proved me wrong. In all honesty, if you put ANYTHING on the communal table at the office, they wont even ask, they will just gobble it up and you will never hear a complaint…unless of course someone comes over expecting a cookie and there arent any- then they complain.

But this was, in terms of flavor, a really good idea. But texurally- I fucked up.

DSC03928

Chocolate Chip ButterFinger Cookies

1 cup butter, softened
1 cup white sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 teaspoons hot water
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
1 cup chopped Butterfingers

DSC03930

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
Cream together the butter, white sugar, and brown sugar until smooth. Beat in the eggs one at a time, then stir in the vanilla. Dissolve baking soda in hot water. Add to batter along with salt. Stir in flour, chocolate chips, and butterfingers. Drop by large spoonfuls onto ungreased pans.
Bake for about 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are nicely browned

DSC03931

Now, if you followed directions correctly, you will be left with beautiful and chewy cookies. But if you slacked off on the directions and over beat the cookie dough…

youre and idiot.

But I have good faith that I am the ONLY idiot among us…. and I am okay with this.

DSC03934

Because I overbeat the cookie dough (they always tell you NOT to do this)…I was left with FLAT cookies. Like SUPER FLAT cookies. They had a slight crispness to them but still managed to fall apart when you bit into them.

According to my coworkers, they were delicious.

DSC03935

According to me… these were an epic fail.

This is what happens when you make something that your heart is not fully into. This is what happens when you don’t pay attention.

However, if all you care about is flavor, then go forth and enjoy!

