Tags

, , ,

I have a slight backlog of posts. With the move and all, I didn’t take time out to sit and document everything properly. However, that lets me play catch up now!

The last few weeks in Queens, I made simple dishes that didn’t require a lot of ingredients. I didn’t want to waste anything or have to take too much with me. The simplest, easiest thing were burgers. They are versatile. Cheap to make . Are easy to whip up. And Tasty Comfort Food!

DSC04040

Breakfast Burger (serves 4)

1 lb ground beef

1 tsp worcestshire sauce

1/8 tsp garlic powder

1/4 tsp onion powder

salt and pepper

4 fried eggs

4 potato burger buns

Directions: In a medium bowl, combine the ground beef with the worcestshire sauce, onion, garlic, salt and pepper until all ingredients are well incorporated. Create 4 burger patties of equal size and cook over a medium heat for 4-6 minutes on each side.

Assemble the breakfast burger by placing a slice of cheese (optional) on the bottom bun, the burger patty, fried egg and then the top bun.

DSC04043

I served mine with a side of sweet potato fries.

DSC04044

Messy.

But good.

Smile

Now, if you will excuse me, I have some more unpacking to do.

