Tags

,

When my sister came to town to visit, she had plans to meet with her High School Bestie over dessert and coffee. Even though it has been a few years since I navigated the restaurants in Brooklyn, sis sought me out for a recommendation. I immediately was reminded of a cute coffee shop slash bistro in the North Side of Williamsburg with great coffee and a nice selection to nosh on.

Fabiane’s.

My first encounter with Fabiane’s was years ago when I first began brunching and to my surprise, while walking around with Phil and Stacey the other night, it was not only still standing but was busy. We managed to score a table outside. We were in need of a nightcap.

IMAG1594

I ordered an iced soy caramel macchiato. It was rich. Creamy. And so perfect for the weather!

Phil ordered a foamy cappuccino which he sucked down at an alarming speed and quickly ordered another.

IMAG1595 

We opted for some biscotti to nosh on while we sipped our coffees. Everything was delicious. The people watching was particularly awesome… but the thing that led me to recommend this to my sister is…

IMAG1593

THIS!

Stacey ordered the Iced Cinnamon Mocha Latte and it was Crack. We all took turns tasting this balanced, dessert-like coffee. It was such a treat. I felt it would make for the perfect treat to sip over an intimate reunion so I recommended it to my sister.

It was a hit. And I am already craving my next iced cinnamon mocha!

