Tags

, , ,

If one thing is certain, its that its not difficult to feed BR. I think I have mentioned it before. But I am ever amazed at how simple men are. A random trip to the grocery store had us standing randomly in the baked breads aisle. And the moment my nose caught a whiff of the freshly baked bread, my mind was devouring a warm hoagie with soft fluffy innards and flaky crust. Inside the hoagie was a juicy piece of chicken fried with breadcrumbs, topped with mozzarella cheese and marinara sauce.

Oh yeah.

My mind does that.

I told BR how that bread made my stomach growl. And before I knew it, there were two fresh hoagies in the shopping cart along with mozzarella and chicken cutlets. Chicken parm heroes.

I made 2 heroes. I ate 1/2 and was stuffed. BR powered through an entire hoagie. This was perfect for a night in watching a good action movie and an ice cold beer. Sometimes, couples need a break from the rom coms. 

IMG_0026

For Couples Night Chicken Parm Heroes

Ing:

3 chicken breasts

1 cup seasoned bread crumbs

1 egg

oil for frying

1 1/4 cup marinara sauce

1.5 cups shredded mozzarella

2 heroes

IMG_0024_1

Dredge the chicken cutlet in egg and coat in breadcrumbs. Fry the cutlets in oil over medium heat for 4-6 minutes per side.

Preheat oven to 425*.

IMG_0027

Place chicken cutlets in a baking dish, cover with marinara sauce and cheese. Put in the oven for 10 minutes.

IMG_0028

Remove from oven when cheese is melted.

IMG_0029

Place the chicken parm in the hero.

Serve.

Watch BR inhale mammoth sandwich.

Then watch movie.

Its not rocket science but more and more, I find that bringing it back to the basics for something simple and hearty results in happy tummies. Happy, full tummies.

