Some months ago, I joined Cravebox. Similar to those monthly subscriptions like BirchBox, CraveBox is a subscription where the receiver pays shipping to receive the latest snacks and products. Recently I was selected to participate in the SuperBowl box which was sponsored by Zattarain’s. The Superbowl was held in New Orleans so I was excited about this Mardi Gras themed box.

IMG_0397

My only dilemma, was finding a place to go to for the SuperBowl. Since I have moved to Brooklyn, I broke up with my cable provider and got a Roku which means No Live SuperBowl parties at my place. Mom came to the rescue when she thought a small get together would be great.

IMG_0398

The Zatarain’s box did not disappoint! Creole Mustard, Creole Seasoning, red Beans and Rice, Iced Tea, and Jambalaya mix.

I decided on the jambalaya since my dad is a huge fan of it and creole wings because,  well, whats a superbowl without wings??

IMG_0400

The Jambalaya mix couldn’t be easier to put together. The directions were clear cut and all I had to do was add some sausage. I love Aidells Cajun Style Andouille, so in it went!

IMAG0636

It had a lot of heat and it was great during the game! Even during the blackout!

IMG_0402

The wings were liberally seasoned with the creole seasoning and roasted at 450 for 40 minutes (20 mins on each side).

IMAG0635

Mom made mac and cheese. There is nothing like moms mac and cheese.

IMAG0637

And because mom doesn’t dig spicy foods so I made her a honey ham. It was awesome.

We had a great spread. I liked the excuse to throw a superbowl party, and the exciting few moments I spent winning the office pot… then watching it shatter as the score changed. Big thanks to CraveBox and Zatarain’s for the awesome kit!

