Tags

, , ,

Hey all! Long time no see. Tons have happened since my last post but before I get into that in upcoming posts, I have a backlog of stuff to share.

My first experience with Phyllo dough was a positive one. While I really enjoyed the texture and flavors, it was too delicate for me.

IMG_0667

Phyllo Wrapped Pork tenderloin with apricot preserves

10 sheets of phyllo

1 pork tenderloin, 1-2 lbs

2 Tbsp dijon mustard

1 tsp dried thyme

salt and pepper to taste

cooking spray

IMG_0668

Preheat the oven to 400*.

Marinate the pork with mustard, thyme, salt and pepper. Get the cooking process started and pop in the oven for 15 minutes.

IMG_0669

While the pork is in the oven, prepare each sheet of phyllo by spraying it with cooking spray. When the pork comes out, place the tenderloin in the center and wrap snugly.

IMG_0670

Cook for an additional 20 minutes, turning over at the 10 minute mark. I added some apricot preserves to the pork. and served alongside a baked potato and some broccoli.

IMG_0672

A wonderful dinner but doesn’t not reheat very well… all the flakiness turned to mush.

