IMAG1655

Time has surely gotten away from me. With such a huge backlog of posts, some really great photos have taken a back burner. But with the holidays fast approaching and the infamous Weight Loss resolutions RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER, I thought this would be a perfect time to review the new Decadence bars by Enjoy Life Foods.

For those unfamiliar with the brand, Enjoy Life Foods creates tasty snacks for all, including those with food allergies. As someone unaffected by food allergies, I can appreciate a treat that is gluten, dairy or wheat free now that I have started a Paleo lifestyle. While these treats are not 100% paleo, knowing that I am eating something that won’t give me a headache later on or make me lethargic and still tastes good, makes all the other things worthwhile. The company, which was started in 2001, has come a long way to creating products that are all natural, dairy free, gluten free, soy free all while staying delicious.

When Enjoy Life reached out to me to try their new decadence bars, I accepted with much enthusiasm. I know right off the bat, from having tried their line of cookies some time ago that I was dealing with a great company and that produced great products. The decadence bars are no exception!

IMAG1657

I received 4 different flavors. Chocolate Sun Butter, Cinnamon Bun, S’mores and Cherry Cobbler.

I quickly tasted them in the order that I thought I would prefer the most.

Cinnamon Bun

Chocolate Sun Butter

S’Mores

Cherry Cobbler

IMAG1658

While they are all delicious, I got the ranking all wrong. The Cherry Cobbler was my favorite. Followed by Chocolate Sun Butter, S’mores and Cinnamon Bun. I love when things like that happen.

The bars were all great in texture. After having dental work done, granola bars were out of the question, but these were a welcomed treat. They are soft and chewy- and even more so when rested on top of a mug filled with hot tea. That was my favorite time to eat a bar, with my 3pm tea time.

IMAG1659

I keep these bars close by at the office for snack attacks, especially after changing my diet, not running to the vending machine has been a life saver. Even my co-workers stop by for a bar knowing full well that the bars are gluten free. They really enjoy them- which makes their mission statement true:

“Our goal is to make delicious products that just about everyone can EAT FREELY. We promise they’ll make you smile inside out!”

Mission Accomplished, Guys!

IMAG1660

And one of my new favorite things to do with the bars is to crumble them up into a bowl and pour vanilla almond milk over them and eat it cereal style. This usually happens at night time when I used to entertain my cereal fixes.

IMAG1662

So, if you are looking for a great snack that’s allergy friendly AND delicious, find where to snag yours here: http://www.enjoylifefoods.com/where_to_buy/store_locator.php or buy online at: http://www.enjoylifefoods.com/where_to_buy/online_retailers.php

