Such an appropriate title.

First and foremost, it’s been way too long. My sincerest apologies. In the past few weeks months a lot has changed. My steady city job, the one I had held for nearly ten years is no more. Fear not, the decision to move on was mine- albeit hard, but now as a woman in my 30’s about to be someone’s wife, I felt a change was in order.

And boy did everything change.

I battled for weeks with the idea of leaving the office where I felt like I grew up; up until the very last day. With the lovely gifts and cards my now-former colleagues left me with great memories which I will surely cherish. And now as I have been reporting to my new assignment in a different part of the city, in an office that is completely different from everything I have ever known, I finally feel- for lack of a better term- grown up.

What a year 2014 has been. Got engaged. Got a new apartment. And got a new job. Sure, the wedding venue fiasco was a disaster- but all in all, I have really truly been blessed.

While the learning curve at my new position is steep, I am trying to get back into a blogging rotation. I miss my platform. I miss uploading photos of my latest dishes- we are still eating well in the MR/BR household. Rodriguez 09-26-14 78

Before I end this post, I wanted to give you all a sneak peak into our engagement shoot on the most gorgeous September day in Central Park.

Rodriguez 09-26-14 44

The shoot was a nice taste of what the wedding day will be like.

Gah, I’m getting married in 4 months!

