Tags

, ,

Quite a title, isn’t it? Truthfully, I didn’t know what to call it other than dinner. But it was a little passed dinner time and I was hungry and there was no waiting for delivery. I rummaged through the fridge and pantry. I pulled out pasta, chicken breasts, frozen peas, leftover pasta sauce and BACON.

IMG_0031

The wheels were turning. It would be nothing special but it would be quick and fulfilling.

IMG_0032

Here is my BS dinner recipe: (serves 2, btw)

3 chicken breasts seasoned with salt, pepper and basil

2 slices of bacon

2 cups of marinara sauce

1/4 cup half and half

1/2 cup frozen peas

2 cups pasta, cooked

IMG_0033

I crisped up the two slices of bacon and crumbled them. When they were nice and crispy, I set them aside on some paper towels. The bacon fat didn’t go to waste- don’t you worry! I cooked the chicken in it. Smile

IMG_0034

When the chicken was done, I set it aside as well. IMG_0035

I heated the marinara sauce in a large skillet and added some half and half followed by the peas.

 IMG_0036

When the sauce was heated through and the peas were tender, I tossed in the cooked pasta.

IMG_0037

Threw it all in a bowl and ate it. Served BR and as he dug in he asked “what is this?”

“I don’t know what it is, but it has bacon”.

And it was good.

