Tags

, , , , ,

I swear if all I ever cooked were ribs and chicken wings, BR would be a happy man.  Not to say that he is unhappy with my cooking…he is just especially happy when ribs or chicken wings make an appearance on the dinner table.

IMG_0701

I was feeling particularly in the mood for fall off the bone ribs and decided to make an oldie, but goodie. BBQ Short ribs in the slow cooker. This recipe is ridiculously easy.

– 2-3 lbs short ribs

– your favorite seasoning- I use salt, onion and garlic powder

– 1 bottle of your favorite bbq sauce

IMG_0705

Place the seasoned ribs in the slow cooker and pour entire contents of bbq sauce over ribs. No extra liquid needed. Cover. Cook on low for 7-8 hrs.

IMG_0702

BR was over the moon! The ribs were extremely tender and flavorful.

IMG_0704

I served it alongside some CSA sweet summer corn that I roasted with a little Mrs. Dash (love that stuff). There was no talking during this dinner.

It was a big hit.

I could say more but its so unnecessary- this is easy, delicious, and comforting. Just so we are clear- it’s not a healthy one but every one deserves to indulge every now and then, right?